Trust Deed Forum - Should we get a trust deed?
Trust-Deed.co.uk
Home Home Page

Trust Deed Forum
Trust Deed Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Trust Deeds
 Scottish Trust Deed Forum
 Should we get a trust deed?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Kazzachick
Just Joined

2 Posts

Posted - 05 May 2020 :  08:34:12  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi, I'm looking for advice. I am a wedding photographer and due to Covid I can't see my business making a full recovery this year. This means that there will be no way we can afford our debt. I have looked into a trust deed before but we have always managed, but just before this the credit cards have stopped giving us special interest rates. I haven't sat down and worked out exactly how much debt we have as I'm scared, but I imagine it's over £45000 maybe more, we have equity in the house around £45000 and would prefer to remortgage but I don't think we will get a new mortgage due to the debt, and now my lack of income.

TDA (Debt Adviser)
Trust Deed Expert

13361 Posts

Posted - 05 May 2020 :  09:17:37  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Welcome to the forum Kazzachick.

I'm sorry to hear that you're in this position and that your income has been affected. It must be a massive worry for you.

Have you spoken to the credit card providers about taking a payment break? They should offer assistance currently if your income has been affected by coronavirus.

Would you be in a position to make a payment into a trust deed at the moment? This debt solution depends upon being able to make a monthly payment while also staying on top of your household bills and expenses.

Qualified Debt Adviser & Forum Administrator - Ask me anything about Trust Deeds    
Go to Top of Page

Paul McDougall
Trust Deed Expert

60 Posts

Posted - 05 May 2020 :  09:32:43  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Kaccachick